• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

A rare birdie for PapaD

PaPaD

Geezer, recovering club ho.
Supporting Member
Jan 5, 2015
Fredericksburg VA & Hernando FLA
Country
United States United States
# 15 at The Gauntlet. Played with subsonic on our 1st round of 2015 (2 JAN). This despicable par 3 plays about 205 from our tees and, as a geezer, I hit driver because a 5W won't reach it for me. The flag was in the back that day and I caught the K15 dead center, hit a high straight beauty to about 5 feet.........made the birdie putt! I have been playing this course frequently for over 20 years and this was my 1st (possibly last) birdie on this hole. :)

20150102_125823_zpsbkfkph0r.jpg

Fairwaysplitter3320

Recovering Equipment Ho...off the wagon again.
Staff member
Admin
Sep 7, 2013
Chapel Hill, TN
Country
# 15 at The Gauntlet. Played with subsonic on our 1st round of 2015 (2 JAN). This despicable par 3 plays about 205 from our tees and, as a geezer, I hit driver because a 5W won't reach it for me. The flag was in the back that day and I caught the K15 dead center, hit a high straight beauty to about 5 feet.........made the birdie putt! I have been playing this course frequently for over 20 years and this was my 1st (possibly last) birdie on this hole. :)

20150102_125823_zpsbkfkph0r.jpg
Well played sir!

eclark53520

DB Member Extraordinaire
Supporting Member
Dec 24, 2007
South Central Wisconsin
Country
Congrats!

There's a par 3 on a muni course by me that's about 180 uphill with a green that slopes away from the tee. I've kept it on the green once. Hit a low burner that just happened to roll up and on.

That hole kills me every time.

OP
PaPaD

PaPaD

Supporting Member
Jan 5, 2015
Country
Congrats!