• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Beginner Club set

jakeimbery

Jun 4, 2005
hello everyone i am a beginner golfer have been for about a month now jus borowinng a set of my friends clubs and looking for a set of my own im looking at buying a set for under 200 bucks so far i like the looks of the Dunlop surpass set comes with 450cc driver 3&5 wood and 3&4 utility irons all with graphite shafts and cavity back 5-pw with steel shafts and a carry back with shoulder straps and stand but you can check it out at Fogdog.com they have it on sale right now for 150 but i wanna know what you guys think!! im way open to other brands so let me know

Kilted Arab

Apr 30, 2005
jakeimbery said:
hello everyone i am a beginner golfer have been for about a month now jus borowinng a set of my friends clubs and looking for a set of my own im looking at buying a set for under 200 bucks so far i like the looks of the Dunlop surpass set comes with 450cc driver 3&5 wood and 3&4 utility irons all with graphite shafts and cavity back 5-pw with steel shafts and a carry back with shoulder straps and stand but you can check it out at Fogdog.com they have it on sale right now for 150 but i wanna know what you guys think!! im way open to other brands so let me know

Hi Jake!

When you say you are a beginner, have you had lessons or played on a course yet?

And is it just the looks that attract you to these clubs or have they been recommended - indeed, have you tried them?

OP
J

jakeimbery

Jun 4, 2005
uhh when i say im a beginner yes i have played on a corse the closes one to my hous eis a par3 9 hole that i score about a 33 on and have been golfing for about a month and really never picked up a club before then.