• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Brush Tees or Normal Tees?

outperform

Extreme Amateur
Jul 14, 2008
Do brush tees really make a big difference? Do you recommend them? Or are normal tees better. I'm new to the game so I wanted to know which is best. Thanks for the help!

Eracer

No more triple bogies!!
Oct 31, 2005
I like reusable tees, but I don't like the Brush Tee. I've been using the 4 Yards More Golf Tee, and it's been working great. I don't think it does squat as far as adding distance, but I like only having to carry one or two tees, and I also like not littering the course.

Pa Jayhawk

Nov 15, 2005
Country
United States United States
I buy zero frictions not because I buy into the entire farce (IMO) of gaining distance, but for what Eracer Mentioned in that they are pretty much indestructible and a tee will last me about 5-10 rounds. One less thing to have to deal with restocking on and off the course.
http://www.zerofrictiontees.com/bio.html

For short ones, I usually just use regular ones, the zero frictions that do break, or usually the broken ones on the tee box that are usually lying around as a first option. Have yet to see the new shorter zero frictions in the store, or I would probably buy them.

Eracer

No more triple bogies!!
Oct 31, 2005
Brush tees are like visors & golf sandals. :prop:
And non-alcoholic beer...
icon10.gif

ualtim

Carrollton, TX
Supporting Member
Aug 20, 2005
Country
I like reusable tees, but I don't like the Brush Tee. I've been using the 4 Yards More Golf Tee, and it's been working great. I don't think it does squat as far as adding distance, but I like only having to carry one or two tees, and I also like not littering the course.