1. Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Brush Tees or Normal Tees?

Discussion in 'General Golf Talk' started by outperform, Jul 14, 2008.

1. outperform

outperform Extreme Amateur

Do brush tees really make a big difference? Do you recommend them? Or are normal tees better. I'm new to the game so I wanted to know which is best. Thanks for the help!

2. Eracer

Eracer No more triple bogies!!

I like reusable tees, but I don't like the Brush Tee. I've been using the 4 Yards More Golf Tee, and it's been working great. I don't think it does squat as far as adding distance, but I like only having to carry one or two tees, and I also like not littering the course.

3. Pa Jayhawk

Pa Jayhawk Well-Known Member

I buy zero frictions not because I buy into the entire farce (IMO) of gaining distance, but for what Eracer Mentioned in that they are pretty much indestructible and a tee will last me about 5-10 rounds. One less thing to have to deal with restocking on and off the course.
    http://www.zerofrictiontees.com/bio.html

For short ones, I usually just use regular ones, the zero frictions that do break, or usually the broken ones on the tee box that are usually lying around as a first option. Have yet to see the new shorter zero frictions in the store, or I would probably buy them.

4. wirehair

wirehair Life's too short to drink cheap wine.

Brush tees are like visors & golf sandals. :prop:

5. Eracer

And non-alcoholic beer...[​IMG]

6. ualtim

ualtim Carrollton, TX Supporting Member

United States United States