• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Critique my amazing swing

Adam Pettman

Nov 3, 2005
I'm no expert but I think your stance is a little narrow but apart from that its all good.

OP
15andlife

15andlife

Pulaski Golf Rocks!!
May 20, 2006
Yes I do have a narrow stance and i intentionally do that I feel that it gives more accuracy but does decreese the distance somewhat. Can anyone comment on this?

Ravenous Bugblatter Beast

Deep in thought
Sep 6, 2005
15andlife said:
Yes I do have a narrow stance and i intentionally do that I feel that it gives more accuracy but does decreese the distance somewhat. Can anyone comment on this?
Ben Hogan recommended a wider stance with the driver and woods as a way to make it easier to go hard after the ball, as it's easier to keep your balance.

You seem to sway a tiny bit, and may want to think of rotating around your spine on the backswing.

VtDivot

SLIGHTERED
Supporting Member
Apr 16, 2005
15andlife said:

You'll definitely need to widen that stance if you want to generate more power.

OP
15andlife

15andlife

Pulaski Golf Rocks!!
May 20, 2006
Alright ill go to the range and work on my stance width as I dont want to practice that during a round. Should my feet be shoulder width? Or a little wider?

EnglishGolfer

Talks a good game
Oct 3, 2005
There are a few things that will give you greater distance and accuracy but mainly consistency as although your general swing motions look repetetive your club head position at impact does not. I would guess that you hit shots low and right as a common bad shot.