• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Frequency Matching

Qballgreg

Jun 4, 2017
Country
United States United States
Call me an old timer, but I was at a golf event this evening and bumped into a Taylormade rep who told me that Frequency Matching isn't done anymore. That was news to me, as I have been doing it for 10 years. Is this manufacture BS, or has the ground changed beneath my feet while I wasn't looking?

PaPaD

Geezer, recovering club ho.
Supporting Member
Jan 5, 2015
Fredericksburg VA & Hernando FLA
Country
I don't know but I'd guess that shaft manufacturing might have improved to tighter specs and/or the industry discovered that variance doesn't really make enough difference to justify the expense of the process?

OP
Q

Qballgreg

Jun 4, 2017
Country
I don't know but I'd guess that shaft manufacturing might have improved to tighter specs and/or the industry discovered that variance doesn't really make enough difference to justify the expense of the process?

Good point, and I would buy into your explanation if there were industry standards, which there are none. The best scenario would be that manufacturers do not need t meet any type of standard at all....

TheTrueReview

"Playing it straight"
Supporting Member
Jan 8, 2009
Country
Australia Australia

limpalong

Mental Ward Escapee
Supporting Member
Oct 18, 2006
I forgot!
Country