• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

I just can't win!

EnglishGolfer

Talks a good game
Oct 3, 2005
I've been playing for 22 years and in all that time I can tell you exactly how many rounds I've had where everything clicked................... once!

Generally, as I suppose it would be with most amateurs, either my short game or my ball striking lets me down and one some dark days, both do. I've been striking the ball better, straighter and more consistently this year than ever before but my scores are going up because my putting is terrible, around 40 putts a round for the last 4 rounds! On days when I've won competitions it has always been because I get up and down from around the green, but as soon as I start hitting GIR's I start making bogeys and sometimes worse!

I'm getting rather annoyed by it and I'm considering forsaking my Ping B60 that I've had in my bag for 10 years or so. It's been going on for so long now that I think it has become a bit of a psychological issue, so maybe a new putter will give me confidence.

Rant over now, I feel a little better as a result but if you could recommend putters that are the easiest to line up I'd be grateful

FATC1TY

Taylormade Ho' Magnet
May 29, 2008
Get a SeeMore. Lines up perfect, and the RST makes sure you have the putter square at address taking out the possibility of skewing the line.

Esox

Supporting Member
Aug 6, 2008