• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Natural Golf-Moe Norman style

3Bogey

Jan 20, 2006
Anybody have any success with Natural golf or Todd Graves version of it. I have been curious since I have been doing a little research on Moe Norman, considered one of the best ball strikers of all time. As a special ed teacher, I was quite intrigued about Norman who many claim had Autsim, a disability that affects social ability and sensory integration, but interstingly enough have phemominal or savant like ability at a particular skill, in Normans case hitting a golf ball. People who do not know what Autsim is can relate better to the movie Rainman. In fact Norman himself was called the "Rainman of Golf". He was quite a golfer from some articles I have read. Anyway, he apparently had the equivelent of the perfect golf swing according to science that was first introduced or invented by Jack Kuykendall a physicist who now spends all of his time trying to figure out the perfect golf swing as science would have it. Apparently he had a fall out with the company and started a new swing called Lever Power Golf which is his latest invention and quite radical and way to emabarrising to perform in front of your buddies. Todd Graves also studied Norman's swing and said to be a desciple, has his own version. You have to attend a school which is very expensive. I'm quite interested in it since it does seem like less moving parts and makes a lot of sense. Any success out there with Natural Golf??

Mors Ab Alto

Aug 28, 2006