• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

YS-6 Shaft Questions / Reviews

bames

Purchased a better game
Supporting Member
Jan 8, 2006
Utah
Country
United States United States
I'm flirting with a 905R, (I know I'm becomming a serious club ho) that would have a YS-6 shaft. I have very little experience or input from anyone on this shaft. Any reviews? Does it play softer or stiffer than advertised?

warbirdlover

Ender of all threads
Supporting Member
Jul 9, 2005
central Wisconsin
Country
PM R35. He said it's a great shaft but I didn't get much more out of him. Here's his comments on it. (Good to hear I'm not the only addicted ho).

Rockford35 said:
Here's another proven winner: the YS-6+ from Graphite Design. It's again, mid bend point and required loading, so you have to try this thing out before bending over and taking the $115 price tag up the b***. But (no pun) it's a rocket launcher. The most played shaft on Tour 2 years running.

http://www.gdintl.com/product.php?cmd=ysplus&pid=ysplus_6

Also found this in the Titleist 905R shaft options section of their catalog....

A lightweight shaft that offers a good balance of stability, feel and shot control. Works well for smooth tempo players who require a higher launch angle and more spin for optimum distance.

BigJim13

Staff member
Aug 13, 2006
bames said:
I'm flirting with a 905R, (I know I'm becomming a serious club ho) that would have a YS-6 shaft. I have very little experience or input from anyone on this shaft. Any reviews? Does it play softer or stiffer than advertised?

I have a YS-7 shaft in a luancher, same shaft just heavier, honestly didnt see much difference in feel between that and the Proforce gold shaft. Both good shafts, it was the head i didnt like.

warbirdlover

Ender of all threads