• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

A great day at work...

BigJim13

Staff member
Aug 13, 2006
So as some of you may know I work in the banking/mortgage industry and for one of the Hardest hit companies in the US today-some because of their own doing no doubt. I work for Citi group.

If anybody saw the news yesterday Citigroup's stock is tanking, about $3.50/share down from $30/share this time last year. The execs decided to split the company into 2 groups- "good bank and bad bank" as the media put it. Anyway the company within Citi that I work for is in the "bad bank" group and they told us yesterday that Citi is looking to unload us-ASAP. So after a few rounds of layoffs, being told that more were on the way-just don't know when or who-now we get to hear we will be sold. Don't know how this will affect my job-maybe not at all or maybe I won't have a job at all-who knows.

All this was told to us by email and conference call...gotta love Corp America baby!!!

This sucks and thanks for letting me vent a bit....

Clugnut

Gimme some roombas!
Aug 13, 2006
Bummer. I hope the best for you. From everything I've heard you say, if everyone in the banking industry had your common sense, we wouldn't be in this mess in the first place. Keep your head up!

mddubya

Hybrid convert
Nov 6, 2007
Hang in there Jim. Hopefully a stable company like Wells Fargo or one similar will buy ya'll. :thumbs up:

warbirdlover

Ender of all threads
Supporting Member
Jul 9, 2005
central Wisconsin
Country
United States United States
My home loan was taken over by Citi a month after I bought it. So far they've been alright. Hope it works out for you BigJim... :)

OP
BigJim13

BigJim13

Staff member
Aug 13, 2006