• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

And they're off!!

IrishGolfer

Fac ut gaudeam
Supporting Member
Sep 1, 2004
Early predictions:

• Conditions will get progressively better as the day goes on.
  • Padraig will withdraw!
  • Best score of the day will be -3 by a player teeing off after noon.
  • Kenny Perry will roll over and fart in his bed!

So glad I'm not a professional gambler!!

Dave Ireland

I'm sizzlin tonite
Aug 31, 2004
Summertime is here .... driving rain and 30mph winds. It's carnage this morning, commentators saying that if the weather improves later theses early guys are out of the tournament. Home fav Westwood +3 after 2, Podger +1 with a great bird on #5. Phil has holed a nasty 8 footer on #1 for bogey. jeez I'm not enjoying this...

*update* ... Sandy Lyle one of the best links players in his day.... has just said phaque it and walked off .....

OP
IrishGolfer

IrishGolfer

Fac ut gaudeam
Supporting Member
Sep 1, 2004
What a poof!! This is what golf is all about. Feel a bit sorry for the earlier starts right enough as those out after lunch will get a better run at it. That's golf I guess. Andy_79 is making his way over there. No doubt we will get it from the horse mouth.

Charnock, Dave, MancG, any of you guys heading over today?

Irish

May 9, 2007
following the bbc text commentary at the moment, any links to live feeds: bbc one won't work for me...

the text commentary is quite funny though:
The hunt is on for Phil Mickelson, the American desperately trying to find his ball at the sixth - looks like he's going to have to drop a shot there, especially with one spectator walking away whistling with what looks remarkably like a golf-ball shape bump in his pocket. The cunning swine.

Dave Ireland

I'm sizzlin tonite
Aug 31, 2004