• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Ball go far????

mtngolfer

Oct 29, 2006
Let me start by saying I am new here.I found this site about a month ago and have been lurking since. I have been playing for about 4 years(maybe once a month) without much improvement. I shot in the mid/high nineties and was happy.
Early this year my job situation changed and I started working normal hours so I decided to try to improve my game(silly me).I went to the range 3 or 4 days a week for 3/4 hours. I got better and actually shot an 82 early this month.
The guy who introduced me to golf (I thought he was my friend) kept trying to talk me into playing tournaments; but I kept saying I wasn't good enough. I finally relented and this weekend we played a 2 day scramble at 2 different courses.