• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Been Golfing for a year now how am I doing???

duckdive117

Mar 27, 2008
Well Feb last year my friend and I decided out of the blue to go golfing, his girlfriends dad is a pro at a course here in orlando and let us play free and got us clubs. After 18 holes I was hooked Bought my own clubs a week later and havn't looked back.
the past couple months Iv been keeping very accurate scores counting every penelty and bad shot iv been averaging about 20 over par. I downloaded a golf score tracker and after 4 rounds entered into it handicap is 18.2.
It seeems alot of my higher scores are putting my uncle said I should write a book "birdie to bogey in 3 short putts"

I just kinda wanted to get some feed back Im still new to golf not sure what others shoot and have nothing to compare my progress to.
thanks
Josh Greene

eric89074

Jan 25, 2007
You're almost shooting bogey golf which is pretty damn good considering you've been playing for a year.

Eracer

No more triple bogies!!
Oct 31, 2005
I think I hate you. I've been playing for 30 years, and I'm still having trouble breaking 90.

Seriously though, congrats on your progress. Glad you're having fun. That's what it's all about (and the only reason I still play.)

mddubya

Hybrid convert
Nov 6, 2007
I know I hate you, just kidding, we have almost the same handicap. I played years ago and took it back up a little less than a year ago, you are doing great, keep it up.

flomarilius

Nike staffer :)
Jun 19, 2006