• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Beginner Needs help deciding clubs

ImTigerWoods

Sep 6, 2005
Hi Forum, This is my first post and I can guarantee, won’t be my last. I have recently taken up this wonderful sport and have been playing for the past month. I have been playing with as i can only describe as - my great grandfather type clubs. The clubs that I use are blades and I have been told that I should invest in some cavity backs as there more suitable for beginners with high handicap. I don’t want to spend ridiculous amounts of money on this equipment as I’m just a beginner. Now I have seen some clubs which are reduced, please can anyone give me some info on a) If there any good. b) If there not, is there anything out there for the same price that’s better?

http://www.thesportshq.com/ProductDetails.asp?PCLinkID=748

http://www.thesportshq.com/ProductDetails.asp?PCLinkID=13

I would appreciate any feedback what so ever, like I said, I’m a beginner and need a bit of guidance/advice.

Thank you

:ukflag:

Rockford35

Shark skin shoes
Staff member
Admin
Aug 30, 2004
Canada
Country
Canada Canada
Hey, welcome aboard! And welcome to the so-called "wonderful" game of golf?!? :D

I'm gonna get hacked here for my comments, but I can take it.

I'm one for name brand clubs. The two links you have provided are just cheap sets. I've played both clone (copies) and OEM clubs and the difference is night and day. The quality is better, better feel and better performance. That being said, you don't have to buy brand new sticks to play decent golf.