• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Beginner Training Aids

CraigOn2Whls

Sep 15, 2006
Hello all;

I am new to golf, only started about 6 weeks ago. I started right off with taking lessons from a PGA Golf pro from a local course/training center. I am continueing with my lessons, but I am looking for a training aid to help me develop my swing and gain consistancy striking the ball well.

I am looking at the Momentus and Medicus. This is not going to replace my lessons with the pro, but an addition to help me build a solid base for my swing and consistancy.

Can anyone comment on the pro's and Con's of them or which they have had luck with.

Thanks in advance.
-Craig (New Duffer)

sidvicious

Jul 8, 2005
i think these are good for warming up, and thats about it.

i've seen a million practice swings before shots, and NEVER does the golfer hit his shot like his practice swing.

never.

i don't know why.

warbirdlover

Ender of all threads
Supporting Member
Jul 9, 2005
central Wisconsin
Country
United States United States
I was in Wallyworld tonight and noticed a golf training aid for $20 that the name brand version costs over $100 in the golf catalogs. It's just a grip on a short shaft with a heavy club head on it. It helps you feel the release when you come through and my pro has me work with it alot. It does help too. I need to go back and grab one.

SidV,

I enjoy watching all the hackers take these pretty nice looking practice swings over and over and then get up to the ball and swing with something that is so different and bizaar you wouldn't believe they ever held a club in their hand before. Pretty funny stuff. (Then I get up and do it)....

titaniummd

Aug 26, 2006
Hello all;