• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Clevleand CG' gold/redVS Titleist Ap's

calmei1

Carlosja
Mar 10, 2008
Im thinking about getting some new irons in the next month or two. Right now I play a the Ben Hogan Edge cft with a pretty wide sole and cavity back. I am putting a lot of time on the range, and I am breaking into the high 80's and I feel as though I can work the ball but my irons don't allow it as much as I feel they could. I have been playing golf for 2 years now and to be in the low 80's i just have to cut down my putts . I am averaging about 32-35 putts a round.

I am deciding between the Cleveland CG GOLDS, CG REDS, and I am also going to wait for the new Titleist AP's to come out. I love my titleist wedges so I feel its only fair to wait and give them a shot.

I do know this for sure. I def want Rifle Project x shafts on my irons . Obviously the better players and tour pros all love these shafts for irons. Only problem is none of these clubs come with this shaft except for the Titleist ap2. What can I do??? Also can anyone offer any feedback with the CG gold and reds???

thanks

WildCatGolfer17

Aug 16, 2007
If I was to buy any Cleveland " PLayers Irons " It would be their CG1s, they are very small headed, nice weight and good feel.

And Titleist AP2's are the real deal. Any other cleveland against the AP2's are an obvious answer to me, Titleist. Hit both, choose. But Im going to say AP2s

OP
C

calmei1

Carlosja
Mar 10, 2008
wow. i thought i would get more responses. Is there a trick to get people to reply? something in the title?

los

Hmbre97

Jan 10, 2008
wow. i thought i would get more responses. Is there a trick to get people to reply? something in the title?

los