• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Electric Spin Golf Launchpad simulator

Pa Jayhawk

Nov 15, 2005
Country
United States United States
Well, since the iGolf GPS only comes with a 90 day warranty, I thought I would wait until I had a chance to test it out prior to the warranty running out, plus my birthday is in March, so I am waiting on it. I have been eyeing cheap simulators for a couple years now but am yet to find someone to be the guinea pig, or anyone who has tried one. So I guess I will be the Guinea Pig for you guys. Seeing as how I can't use the iGolf indoors with 3 feet of snow on the ground during the winter, I thought I would find something reasonable that I could. And here it is...
http://www.electricspin.com/
my wife is picking it up on her way home from work. I think it comes with Tiger Woods 2006, but should work with 2007. More importantly for me, it is supposed to work with Links 2003, so I already have a couple hundred courses to work with.

I'll post an initial review, and then a followup down the line. I like that you do not have to use the ball, and can use regular balls, so I can probably extend the life by picking up some of those foam balls to terrify my dog with in the living room or garage. I'll try to keep my 7i away from him.

Going in, I am not expecting it to be the most accurate thing in the world for $200, but at least I can swing a club this winter and see a ball fly down the fairway (or in the woods if it is in fact accurate :D ), should work great for parties as well. Can blame any inaccuracies in the alcohol consumed. Hopefully I can keep the 7i away from my friends during those.

DaveE

The golfer fka ST Champ
Aug 31, 2004