• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Go easy - it's my first time - Spokane, WA

Go Hawks

Just Go For It...
Apr 8, 2008
I live in an incredible region for golf... 7 months of the year. We've had snow on the ground since the start of November, but our courses may actually start to open for good soon (despite the snow this weekend). So it will only be 6 months this year, and I'm going a little nuts.

Every year I meet at least one group of golfers who come into the Spokane / Couer d' Alene area for a week of golf. With the quality / variety / beauty of courses we offer, not to mention the prices, it is tough to go wrong.

I found this site while looking for some thoughts on a new driver (I'm thinking about the G10, so feel free to let me have it... or offer comments - the only Ping I have right now is the Craz-E G2, but I used a G5 driver for a round last year and really liked it). I look forward to being here... and also welcome questions on my local golf.

:smilie_pi?

Sandpiper3

Golf Course Designer
Aug 9, 2006
Welcome aboard dude! Have you played Coeur D'Alene? I want to get down there hopefully in the next year or so.

I'm up just outside of Vancouver BC. If your ever up there this summer I'm guna be working at my home course (Sandpipier) and it is definately a course you should play if your up there. Although at the moment I'm in NC getting some "education" under my belt:laugh:.

to be honest, i think im getting much more golf than education:p.

Welcome to Shottalk!

zaphod

Jan 30, 2007