• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Hello from Germany

DerMagier

Jul 14, 2008
Hello everybody,

I just wanted to introduce myself to the rest of the community.

I am a 30 year-old golf rookie from Germany. I just started playing six weeks ago and can happily play on courses for 4 weeks now (in Germany you have to get a permit to do so, I don't know about the states).
Im rather big coming in at 6-3 and 235.

I am already infected and already trying different stuff.

My current setup is:
Taylor Made TMX Staff Bag

Taylor Made Burner TP 9,5° stiff (alternatively: Nike SQ2 5300 10,5° stiff)
Taylor Made Burner TP 3er regular (75g shaft)
Taylor Made Burner TP 5er regular (75g shaft)
Taylor Made r7 TP 4-SW (1" longer, 2° upright)
Titleist Scotty Cameron Charcoal Mist Putter Red X5

I ordered different other Putters and am actually looking for another driver. As well I am thinking about changing (having changed) shafts.

Looking forward to lively discussions, lots of info and halp if needed.

Happy golfin'
Marco

Eracer

No more triple bogies!!
Oct 31, 2005
Hello everybody,

I just wanted to introduce myself to the rest of the community.

I am a 30 year-old golf rookie from Germany. I just started playing six weeks ago and can happily play on courses for 4 weeks now (in Germany you have to get a permit to do so, I don't know about the states).
Im rather big coming in at 6-3 and 235.

I am already infected and already trying different stuff.

Happy golfin'
Marco
Boy are you ever in the right place!

Welcome to Shottalk!

What is this "permit" you speak of? Do you have to pay for the right to pay greens fees? Do you have to take some kind of test to prove you know how to hi the ball? Please explain.

OP
D

DerMagier

Jul 14, 2008
Thank you for the warm welcome.