• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Hello from Manchester UK

Barkz

Aug 26, 2010
Hello all

Name is Ian living in Manchester England. I've been playing golf for around 20 years now. I'ma bit of a Callaway nut spending a fortune on new equiptment. Other sporting interests are Rugby League and Football (soccer).

TheTrueReview

"Playing it straight"
Supporting Member
Jan 8, 2009
Country
Australia Australia
Hello from Australia Barkz. I share similar rugby league interests and follow the Sydney Roosters in the NRL (although I'm a Brisbane Broncos season ticket holder). Welcome.

OP
Barkz

Barkz

Aug 26, 2010
Cheers mate. I'm a Wigan fan, born there so brought up with a Rugby ball in my hands from birth. Moved to Manchester through marriage not choice. Parramatta has always been my NRL team because of the Brett Kenny link.

TheTrueReview

"Playing it straight"
Supporting Member
Jan 8, 2009
Country
Australia Australia
Ah yes, Wigan - a traditional rugby league powerhouse. With both the Australian & English rugby league comps coinciding (Nthn hemisphere summer / southern hemisphere winter) it has killed off the traditional end of season tours (eg. Kangaroo tour of UK & France). Barkz, would you like to see your rugby league comp (Superleague) change back to winter (from summer)?

OP
Barkz

Barkz

Aug 26, 2010