• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Hello from Texas

B

breadwinner

I just wanted to say hello to everyone and introduce myself. My name is Adrian. I live in Arlington, TX , I'm 25 yrs old, married, no kids, but we do have a mean Yorkie (Yorkshire Terrier) dog that seems to bite me quite often.

I have been playing golf for about 5 yrs now. I am about a 14 handicap right now since I haven't picked up my clubs in 6 months due to my business. I did start playing again 2 weeks ago and I feel like I'm alive again for the first time in 6 months. My goal is to break 80 for the first time and to get my handicap down to a single digit this year.

I play with Mizuno MP-30 muscle back irons, cleveland SW & LW, Taylor Made 3W, Taylor Made 540 9.5 Driver, & my favorite club Mizuno Fli-Hi 18degree Utility Iron.

Its great to meet everyone!!!

Bravo

Aug 27, 2004
Welcome breadwinner...

What courses do you play in the Dallas area?

Loop

Aug 27, 2004
Welcome breadwinner.
Me too, at the start of each season, I feel alive. Really nice feeling :)

BTW, MP30 aren't muscle back irons, they are blade cavity baacks.

DaveE

The golfer fka ST Champ
Aug 31, 2004
Welcome breadwinner. Good to have another Texan on board. I live in the Hill Country near Austin.

You can probably guess what kind of dogs I have.

OP
B

breadwinner

Bravo said:
Welcome breadwinner...

What courses do you play in the Dallas area?

I mostly play Tierre Verde, Waterchase, Tangle Ridge, Praire Lakes (Grand Prairie Muni), Sugar Tree. I grea up 2 miles from Prairie lakes so I played it alot. I really like Waterchase. Where do you play?

Bravo

Aug 27, 2004
I am in Alabama - Birmingham...

I have been to Dallas many times but have never played there. I know there are some super courses in the area.