• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Hi all....

Dale

English Hacker...
Just thought I would say hey.

I'm an IT Consultant from East Sussex in the UK and been playing golf for almost 3 years now. I have just managed to come down to a 13 handicap from starting at 28, but hoping to get down a bit further as the summer closes out.

In the bag I have used Callaway X-14's after getting a cheap set off Ebay and had them for almost the duration I have been playing golf and just changed my driver from the original R7 Quad to a Mizuno MX-500, thinking about Mizuno MP-60 Irons next.....

Other than golf I am a big football fan, supporting Liverpool and obviously have a passion for IT as well, with an attempt at starting my own business in IT consultancy / website design currently underway :)

Hope to make some good friends here and generally see what peoples points of view are on golf :)

Thanks

Dale

Welcome Dale. how do you like the mizuno driver? I still use the r7 400. Tried to replace it with newer drivers not nothing comes close, not yet. ah football yes, it's that time of the year in the states. not the European football but US football. you know what I mean :). I'm also in IT, just a sys.admin.

Hi Dale:

I work in IT also but in non-technical/managerial positions. Glad to have you here....

Hi Dale if your ever looking for a young employee look no further:) . I'm taking higher and Advanced Higher Info systems next year and Oracle, plus I got first in Computing at my school. Apart from that WELCOME.

Hi guys, thanks for the warm welcome.