• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Hi from New York

Libre

Jul 29, 2007
Country
United States United States
Hello.
I started playing in my early 30's, and that was 25 years ago. Back then, I was a huge fanatic - never great but pretty good. Thing is, I had a passion for the game.
Over the past 10 years or so my interest gradually faded - I never seemed to accomplish what I wanted - which was to play fairly consistently. As hard as I tried, I never could.
The past 3 - 4 years I've hardly played at all.
Last Saturday, I went out for the first time in a year - and had a really good round (for me). I shot a 102 on a difficult course (The Bethpage Yellow). I've always scored scrupulously - never giving myself 3 footers and rarely if ever improving lies - so the 102 is honest, if not that admirable. When I played a lot I would shoot in the low-mid 90's on a good day - or high 80's on a great day.
But, the scoring aside, I made many accurate shots, and it was surprising since, as I said, I haven't played at all or even practiced.
Yesterday I decided to play again. This time I went to Marine Park - a lovely links type course - and played poorly. After my first 2 tee shots which were really good, I didn't do much else the rest of the day.
Well, I'm a fanatic at heart so I registered on the forum just now, and I'll be checking in. I have more to say - some pretty funny experiences to relate, some pictures to post, and some jokes to tell.
I'll be around - I just wanted to say hi.

OP
Libre

Libre

Jul 29, 2007
Country
Hey guys-