• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

I haven't swung a club...

ezra76

Feb 5, 2006
In about a month now. Pretty much the longest stretch since I started playing.

Just figured I'd say hello and let you guys know I'm still alive... and not incarcerated.
icon10.gif
New job is going well. It's been very demanding and have been putting in 50-70hrs. a week. It'll pay off though. It's the toughest task I've ever taken on. There is a lot of responsibility on my shoulders. I'm getting used to weeding out employees, lol. I dread it but let 2 people go this week, hired 3 more and hopefully a 4th tomorrow.

The production process is slowly but surely coming together and finally starting to see some efficiency. We should be at 200K + gross this month and hoping to double to 400K by the 1st of the year. I'm already looking around at 10-15K sq.ft. buildings with 2-3 loading docks.

We've got a very tight knit team between myself, the GM and the 2 owners. I feel like the sky is the limit and love the job. I've always been very competitive (anyone who's played with me a few times knows that), so this is the perfect place for me. It's a challenge and I'm enjoying being able to utilize everything I've ever learned in school as well as in the moving business.

Aside from that... been watching football and playing poker online a lot again. I play a tournament just about every night at Pokerstars.

Clubs are still in the trunk and unless I hear from 2fast about playing again they'll probably go from there to storage for the winter.

FATC1TY

Taylormade Ho' Magnet
May 29, 2008
Good luck with everything, hope it all pays off..