• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

I need a Wedge Set

Esc

Jul 9, 2006
Somehow when I bought my beginner's club set years ago (that I am still using), I only got one wedge, a Pitching Wedge. This is obviously a bad way to head out to the course. I would like at least three wedges, and I am not really concerned whether I buy a new PW or keep my old one. But I do need a Sand Wedge and maybe a Lob Wedge or something.

My question is about Ebay. There are so many different wedge sets with different brandnames and different prices. I mean they are going from 3 wedges for $25 to 3 wedges for $250. I obviously do not want to buy something poorly constructed, but I also am not looking to buy anything top of the line since I am still a beginner.

Do you guys have any opinions on which wedge set (brand names, prices?) would be good for a beginner who wants something quality but not TOP-NOTCH? Here is a quick link to what is on ebay right now.

http://search.ebay.com/search/searc...os=ZIP/Postal&ftrt=1&ftrv=1&saprclo=&saprchi=

What are some examples of good overall deals on there? Or any other tips on buying a decent wedge set? Thanks!

15andlife

Pulaski Golf Rocks!!
May 20, 2006
Honestly I think RAMs are pretty well constructed and I know Adams are if you can try and shoot for a set of Adams wedges.

Pa Jayhawk

Nov 15, 2005
Country
United States United States