- Mar 9, 2005
JasonMacIsaac said:Was this whole thing worth it, looking for the smallest infraction. He wasn't practiceing in the bunker, he slammed his club down in anger and it wasn't even in the bunker in which the ball landed. Let the players play the game and just enjoy watching. If you are like this in a friendly round then you have problems.
Uh, yes, he was practicing. He took AT LEAST 2 practice swings, taking up sand both times, and was rearing back for a 3rd when the camera pulled away. He was practicing in a "like hazard" being that his next shot was from a bunker.
I would also view slamming a club into the sand, in the same situation, as testing the hazard also. I guess we'll get a ruling on it some time.