• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

I'm a beginner looking for advice on my swing

Stat-K

Mar 24, 2009
Hi my name is robert I'm an emcee/producer from the bay. My room got flooded when the power went out in the room and the pumps got deactivated. Me and my friend were looking for a fusebox to turn the power back on in my room (turns out my house was so old that there wasnt a fusebox) and instead i found three golf clubs my late Uncle Jim gave me when i was about 12. I remembered all the times i went to my aunt and uncles house and he'd pull out his indoor portable putting green and how much i loved it haha, and then i remembered all the times i used to go the driving range thereafter as well and how much fun it was. So right then and there i was like yoooo joey we gotta go up to tilden and go to the driving range. Its been 2 weeks since that day and i've been hooked ever since. It was those random set of events that got me playing and i'm so happy i've found golf.

So i got on here for one main reason i want help and advice for a beginner like me. I just uploaded my golf swing to daily motion to put it on this post so i could get some constructive criticism on my swing and what i should do to correct my (Many I know) Flaws.

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x8ri88_p1060497

Thank you

Sincerely
-Robert

nc2tarheels

Mar 15, 2009
Try putting the vid in the shot talk forum. It'll get more reviews. Your vid is still being published so when it does, I'll come back and offer ya some advice. I suck though. lol

OP
Stat-K

Stat-K

Mar 24, 2009
I would post the video in here but it doesnt let me embed the video ::bang: :(

OP
Stat-K

Stat-K

Mar 24, 2009
There its published now and i'll post it where you said fo sho

mddubya

Hybrid convert
Nov 6, 2007