• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

I'm Back! Road Trip 2011...Need help!

nsherman2006

Jan 4, 2005
Hey guys...I'm curious to see how many of the same guys are here since I last logged on.

For those of you who might remember me...a little update:

I kinda forgot about golf for a while...went from near scratch up to around a 10 cap, and gave up my club ho'ing ways (for the most part, just bought a set of Callaway X-Forged with some old gift certificates I found). I bought a membership for this year at the local muni and the goal is to get back down to/below a 5 by the end of the year. Practice, practice, practice.

I graduated college, I have a Bachelor's in Math with a teaching certificate, and I'm hoping to go to grad school in the fall.

I got into engines, and have a turbocharged Miata that will be capable of 300hp, a supercharged one that will be around 180-200hp, a couple other cars, and 2 bikes (ninja 650 and 250)

I bought a house, rented it out, bought another house, then sold my first house to my parents and paid off the second one, which brings me to where I am now.

I'm 22, have a pretty serious girlfriend, and have taken care of most of the responsible things in life. I'm debt-free, and pretty much obligation-free, and I want to make the most of it.