• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Job Suggestions

ezra76

Feb 5, 2006
I've decided to start a new thread instead of adding to the poverty thread.
icon10.gif
I'm looking for a few job suggestions and here's my deal...

I've got a HS diploma and 4 classes shy of Business Management/Marketing dual degree. I've got some carpentry experience from when I was younger. Worked as a finisher/inspector in a casting plant for 3 years and did some training with Xray, Xyglo and Magnaflux. Worked in a textile mill for 3 years and was lead man for 3rd shift. I operated 6 different types of machines as well as mixing and measuring dye and chemicals for all machines. Also trained new employees on all the machines. I've worked off and on as a furniture mover/driver for a total of about 7 years. I know the business inside and out and was formerly the sales and estimates rep. for National Van Lines in the RI and Southern MA area.

Downside. I've got 2 felonies on my record, both from 1998 and both are violent crimes. I've been on probation and a suspended sentence since 1998 and will be off in Dec. 2008.

Slingblade61

Supporting Member
Aug 26, 2004
The good news is that it's been 10 years......you've stayed out of trouble since then, right?

If you are interested in trucking, NETTS has a location in Pawtucket.

Construction.....look towards commercial, residential is on the skids.
I might be able to get you a gig doing finish carpentry in Mystic. Big Assisted living project. Probably not long term.

Retail.....golf mega store or indoor range?

OP
ezra76

ezra76

Feb 5, 2006