• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Local Tournaments

5ironeagle

Jul 11, 2008
Hi everyone,
Im new to shottalk. My friend referred me and I wanna post about my first official tournament. I would like to play golf as a career but I have a ways to go. The tournament we are playing in is the Golf Galaxy Tour. Put together by golf galaxy, callaway and pro's and hackers mag. The rounds are "flighted" and you play with people in your handicap range....In order to protect amatuer status the winnings are given in the form of golf galaxy gift cards. 1st place gets 1000 dollars! there is also a side challenge where if you play the callaway tour i balls you get another 500 in callaway gift cards. Its alot of fun and they host tourny's in almost all states,. there is a regional tourny and final tourny in las vegas and really all you do to advance is pay. Prizes are given to 50% of the field so its worth the challenge and a great way to start getting free stuff and maintaining a usga handicap! Everybody should check it out, its a nice way to play competitively and do something with that game of yours. Ill be happy to answer any questions and I would appreciate any pointers yall could gimmie!

SiberianDVM

I love Hooters
Jul 25, 2005
Augusta, GA
Country
United States United States
It's borderline, but acceptable IMHO as there is nothing for the poster to gain. Sling may decide otherwise.

I have checked out the Golf Galaxy tour, but there is not a tour site close to me.

I play on the eGolf Amateur Tour, and I highly recommend these well run amateur tourneys.

mddubya

Hybrid convert
Nov 6, 2007