• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Matrix 7x3 white tie

ChrisLyons

Feb 5, 2013
Owingsville,Ky
Country
United States United States
I was thinking someone here put a white tie in their three wood. I have a cb4 three wood that I would like to bring the launch up a bit in but not the spin. Could whoever it was tell me how they like that shaft and if it is high launch with lowish spin?

BigJim13

Staff member
Aug 13, 2006
Of all the shafts I have tried, Matix is the one mfg that I have zero experience with.

I hope this helps! :)

anonymous golfaholic

Refusing Recovery
Supporting Member
Feb 10, 2010
Illinois
Country
I have the 6x3 white tie in my driver. Mid to high launch with low spin and great feel. I'm very pleased with it.

anonymous golfaholic

Refusing Recovery
Supporting Member
Feb 10, 2010
Illinois
Country
Also, I have the XCon 7 in my 3 wood and it is virtually the same shaft in my opinion. Higher launching with low spin. I think it can had for cheaper than the White Tie.

OP
ChrisLyons

ChrisLyons

Feb 5, 2013
Owingsville,Ky
Country
Yeah I read that the white tie was the xcon replacement. I'll be on the lookout for one of those. For $300 bucks it would be cheaper to buy the new xcg7 beta with the 7m3 black tie! Can't find a pull on eBay but I've got more time than money so I'll keep looking. Thanks for the comments!

BigJim13

Staff member
Aug 13, 2006
Yeah I read that the white tie was the xcon replacement. I'll be on the lookout for one of those. For $300 bucks it would be cheaper to buy the new xcg7 beta with the 7m3 black tie! Can't find a pull on eBay but I've got more time than money so I'll keep looking. Thanks for the comments!
For $300 you could get a few blueboards and be done with it. Best shaft ever IMO.

BigJim13

Staff member
Aug 13, 2006