• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Me and Golf

MrGolf91

Reaction score
I didnt know where exactly to put this thread so i thought under shot talk was the best spot. A little about i started playing golf back in july and got immediatly hooked. I went from playing as much as i could and when i couldnt pay i would hit range balls, until i was too tired to continue. Then i started doing chores and have gotten free golf and have played almost everyday since mid september. I have gotten in my opinion pretty good in that time to shooting mid 70s on our par 72 course. With the occasional 72. My question here today is. I started golf at 19 years old and fell in love wishing i started sooner. The only thing in my life i wanna do is play golf. I do not care what the career i do not wanna go to college for anything else. Is it possible for me atleast get on the nationwide tour? did i start out in life too late. I was gonna take the PAT this summer just to take it for experience. I have never taken formal lessons mostly self taught with the exception of a man i play with almost daily who was nearly on the tour and shoots either scratch or under each round at the course.

thank you for reading

We have a future pro and #1 in the world here guys. Playing 6 months and the kid has already shot 72.

Start playing as many local section of the PGA events as you can. It is there that you will find out how good you are or are not. I can shoot in the 70s consistantly playing with my regular playing partners. In real competition I've never broken 80. The only way you can get good at competitive golf is experience. Its a whole different game.