• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Mizuno fever

Bravo

Aug 27, 2004
OK - my buddy the tall one (6'7") gets an r7 from his brothers for his birthday.

And then Mom gives him a smooth $1000 and says, "go buy what you want dear from the pro shop".

He asks me at the birthday party (after I mowed down his mailbox) what he should look at in the iron department. I said, that everybody is loving these Mizunos now...

So before we tee off, he has an MX-30 and an MX-23 6 iron. Also the Cally fusion 6 iron too.

And we are playing with a guest. Never played with the guy but he has a pretty good game. We start walking down the fairway talking about irons and he says, "A year ago - I started playing with Mizuno's and love them. Played everything before that, Pings, Titleist, Cally and I love these...he has the MX - 23's...

So if I were a betting man, I would put some money on a new set of Mizuno's going in the Tall Ones bag in the next two weeks.

They are beautiful....

The master

Oct 24, 2004
I have always tohught mizuno are the best iron available as they are all I have ever played. They consistently make good irons all the time and everyone buys them I evem like the mx-23 which have pretty big cavitys.

I wouldn't chnage well I might for a brand new set of tittys 635.

Rockford35

Shark skin shoes
Staff member
Admin
Aug 30, 2004
Canada
Country
Canada Canada
Bravo said:
They are beautiful....

That's great that you can talk about your friends that way.... :p

So he was sold on the Miz's? How did he like the Fusion?

R35

Rockford35

Shark skin shoes
Staff member
Admin
Aug 30, 2004
Canada
Country
Canada Canada
I don't like the carbon fibre back peice. Makes them look cheap.

This coming from a guy that loves just about everything Cally....

R35

OP
Bravo

Bravo