• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Mongo IMPRESSED!!

warbirdlover

Ender of all threads
Supporting Member
Jul 9, 2005
central Wisconsin
Country
United States United States
Today (Monday) I started playing a round with nututhugame until his wife called him and he had to leave after three holes. I played with a real hack for the rest of the front nine until I caught up with the Illinois couple ahead of us on hole nine. They offered to let us play up with them and I did on the ninth hole and the back nine also. Luckily "Paul" quit after the front nine.

I had watched the wife tee off ahead of us on the first tee from the men's white tees! And she CRUSHED the ball. She was late 50ish early 60ish and tall and strongly built. The two were very nice and in my whole life I have never played golf with a woman who could golf like that. She outdrove me on half the holes and I was hitting the ball GOOD. Her husband said she plays boring golf. Straight down the middle and never gets to hit any creative shots. She hit her irons on the green. It turns out she's a pharmacist and I said "okay, what college did she play golf for"? Her husband smiled and said she played basketball for Purdue... and also golf there. And he said after 30 years he was used to being destroyed on the golf course by her. She had to have shot a very low 40's on the back nine. I started out the front nine poorly but ended up really strong and had a 44. I shot a 48 on the back. (Couldn't putt to save my life).... To see a women hit the driver over 250 yards and drop long irons on the green is really impressive. At least I beat her husband.... :thumbs up:

nututhugame

Winter Sucks!
Supporting Member
Dec 29, 2008
Southeast Wisconsin
Country