• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

My Game is Going to Pieces...

Scotty01292

Mmmmmmmm..... Cake.......
Oct 16, 2005
This summer, I started playing real good golf. I started off at 25 handicap, and have been improving so much that i'm down to 14 now. I was hitting my driver straight, irons beautifully, chipping great and holing putts from everywhere. I went out today and played terrible. I was hooking my short irons, slicing my long irons, duffing my utility wood, slicing my driver and 3 and even 4 putting some greens. In other words, my game has gone from brilliant to crap in one round of golf. I have no idea where it came from. I felt I was swinging the same as always, but I seem to be doing something wrong. Do any of you know why this could be happening?

slicerdude

Feb 17, 2006
hi scotty, maybe its just a Scottish thing, i`m from Glasgow and my game is a mess at you can probably tell from my thread, so i know exactly how you feel mate.

Sometimes golf is like that thought, you play great for a while and then you hit a real stinker and get real down about it, but just focus on positive thoughts, like the fact that you are playing well and try to keep those bad feeling to back of your head, because if you turn up at the 1st tee next time, and all your thoughts are still flooding you mind about your last outing then you will probably hit another stinker. So just chill as normal at the first tee, its a new scorecard. Good luck, stay positive.
:sc:

OP
Scotty01292

Scotty01292

Mmmmmmmm..... Cake.......
Oct 16, 2005
slicerdude said:
hi scotty, maybe its just a Scottish thing, i`m from Glasgow and my game is a mess at you can probably tell from my thread, so i know exactly how you feel mate.