• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Putting lesson anyone?

IrishGolfer

Fac ut gaudeam
Supporting Member
Sep 1, 2004
I've been playing this game for over 40 years and never had a putting lesson. While I figure I'm decent on the short stuff, one of my regular playing partners got fitted for a new putter and he was "lasered" up. He's decent with the flat stick but according to the data, he had a bunch of angles way off. Once sorted out he professed to putting much better. In fact the following week he was putting "lights out". So I figured, rather than buy another new flat stick, I would invest in a 90-minute lesson on the Sam Putt Lab, anyone heard of this? It uses lasers, cameras, and probably some sort of mind-bending voodoo to make me putt like Seve.

So lockdown starts tonight for 14 days (see my other thread) and that's where I'm off to after work today, to beat the lockdown. I'll have two weeks of practicing on the carpet at home with my new stroke (loads of potential for inuendos here!!) before unleashing the new me on the links. I'll be the "boss of the moss" when I get back to playing. (Always the optimist!)

Fairwaysplitter3320

Recovering Equipment Ho...off the wagon again.
Staff member
Admin
Sep 7, 2013
Chapel Hill, TN
Country
United States United States