• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Question about inconsistently....

alstott_27

Apr 1, 2008
I have been playing Golf now for 3 years the last year or two I have been getting more serious about getting better and spend the money and got nicer clubs. I have made a lot of improvement over the last year but my question is why do I hit some clubs consistently and hit other clubs inconsistently. For instance I was hitting my new Irons great my short game and chips shots were on target but I couldnt hit my hybrid or 3 wood very well at all. Once I took some time to get my woods down better I started hitting my wood/hybrid well and i felt very confident on the tee box. Well I played yesterday and my tee shots and hybrid shots where all in the air and for the most part straight, which is great cause it was a big improvement. But when i got to my 9-AW around the green shots where I normally cash in and hit money balls, I couldnt hit them i was blading the ball and hitting the ground and trickling the ball 5 feet in front of me. Its very frustrating, its like I can either hit your woods or your irons not both any suggestions?

Thanks.

IrishGolfer

Fac ut gaudeam
Supporting Member
Sep 1, 2004