• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Quick update

295yards

May 5, 2009
I feel like a light bulb went off in my head!

I've posted recently that my swing has been gradually deteriorating over the last couple months ( maybe longer ?)

I'm an internal thinker and when my swing went off I just started playing with my swing and change after change has compounded my errors. Way too many swing thoughts but whatever, it's part of the process no matter how much you beleive in not thinking, I think.

Anyways I did some mirror work and realised my continually deteriorating swing progressed to a horrible swaying backswing and no weight shift forward.

I'm sure even some of the time my weight before was going forward than back.

This is a hack swing and something I had worked to accomplish not doing since near dat one.

I've only made practice swings in the mirror from 9:00 to 3:00 but I hope to god this is what I need.

It feels right!

slickpitt

Aug 15, 2006
I've recently made a revalation of sorts over keeping my head down... one of the simpleist things of golf. I was trying to hard to make sure I was in correct positions on the backswing, so I would watch my hands/clubhead for a split second when I took the club away. Seems that split second was just enough for my head to move causing inconsistancy... madening game I tell you!!!

OP
295yards

295yards

May 5, 2009
QUOTE=slickpitt;342200]I've recently made a revalation of sorts over keeping my head down... one of the simpleist things of golf. I was trying to hard to make sure I was in correct positions on the backswing, so I would watch my hands/clubhead for a split second when I took the club away. Seems that split second was just enough for my head to move causing inconsistancy... madening game I tell you!!![/QUOTE]