• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Some wisdom needed from you "Pro Hoes"

bryank

Rastagolfarian
Nov 22, 2006
Hi guys,

Well, I've got a chance to pickup this new set of irons I've been hitting. They are the Callaway BB Fusion irons 4-PW and SW (8total)

They were on the wall at Golf USA at +1" and 3 degrees upright. The sticker was $799.00 (barely used for a month by the Pro at the shop while he wiated on his Fusions w/ Rifles)

He said "we can do better than that"...referring to the price, but didn't give me a specific, just sent me out the door to play them for a week or so.

I was measured at +1 - +1.5 and 4 degrees upright.

QUESTIONs:

1) Will that 1 degree difference be the end of the world? Remember I had been playing standard length/lie for the last 3 years not knowing any better.

2) How low would you realistically expect them to let them go for? I was thinkig something like offering them $650.00 and they re-grip them for me. Sound fair?

Thanks in advance for any help you can offer.

Peace, Bryan

bames

Purchased a better game
Supporting Member
Jan 8, 2006
Utah
Country
United States United States
I'm not sure if this much for advice but the guy I caddy for is selling those exact irons (they were his dad's who won them and hasn't really played them). They need to be reshafted, his dad has some quirky specs when it comes to golf clubs, but they are standard lie. I bet if you choose the shafts and grips he would install them for you, or if you want to purchase them "as is" he would give you a deal. Let me know if you are interested.

MCDavis

The Plaid Duffer
Staff member
Oct 19, 2006
Sanford, NC
Country
"barely used" is still used. Plus, at +1" and 3º up, there's not going to be a lot of people interested in them.