• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Spin-Balanced Balls?

Big Brother Dunk

Aug 29, 2005
Do you spin-balance your golf balls?

I've been using the Check-go spinner for 5 or 6 years now and in my opinion, it does make a difference.

Pa Jayhawk

Nov 15, 2005
Country
United States United States
I've been using the Check-GO for about 2-3 years now. Before that I used Dave Pelz old trick of floating the ball with Epsom salt and tapping the top side with a Sharpee and drawing a line around the ball. Now Pelz has his own ball spinner.

After the Check-Go, there is no going back. I buy about 5-10 dozen at a time and spend about 2-3 hours spinning the balls, and throw them back in the box.

In my opinion, there is a big difference. I also find that the line is a great way to line up the tee shot with confidence.

Rockford35

Shark skin shoes
Staff member
Admin
Aug 30, 2004
Canada
Country
Canada Canada
Uh, ok.

I'm not gonna slam what you guys are saying here, because if this works for you, then use it. That's all there is too it.

But, if you're buying 5-10 dozen balls at a time, would you say that the thing doesn't work?

Just curious if you could shed some more light. I understand the fact that it may line up putts better for some, but I don't use a line to line up my putts, personally...

R35

Pa Jayhawk

Nov 15, 2005
Country
Rockford35 said:
But, if you're buying 5-10 dozen balls at a time, would you say that the thing doesn't work?