• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Tempo Tempo Tempo

N

niner

I just wanted to share this amazing thing I came on to.

Every golf profesional will tell you that tempo is so important in a golf swing. But most of us never really know what it is like to swing with tempo or rhythym consistantly, so we never know how important it really is.

I found this little CD on ebay called The TEMPO CD for $4.00 and it has done absolute wonders for my game. I have been playing golf regularly for about 12 years and not until now do I know what it is like to swing with rhythym and tempo.

Here's how it works: The CD has 4 different sounds to choose from with 4 different tempo speeds that they are played at. I chose the Ocean tracks at average speed... which I will you use for my example. So you play the cd track in a place where you can swing a club.

The CD plays a "click" and then there is the sound of waves coming in to shore with a slight "pause" and then the sound of waves going out... then there is about a five second pause and then it repeats: "click" waves in "pause" waves out.

So what you do is... when you hear the "click" you start your back swing with the rhythym of the waves coming in... "pause" then start your down swing with the rhythym of the waves going outwith complete follow through. Wait 5 seconds and repeat!

The tempo speeds are claimed to matched with top Tour players like Tiger, Phil, Vijay, and Annika. From slow to fast... you can find one that fits your swing.

This makes it very easy to repeat in your head before a shot or during a shot.