• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

T'ing Off from where and why ??

Rideguy

Jun 1, 2008
Greetings,

I am lucky enough to have recently met a perfect match for myslef in life and play. We have started golfing together and we have a great time together.

I started playing 3 years ago and the learning process is hard enough for me but I'm getting it and keep an accurate handicap. I've been playing her as a 36 so we use ESC and have dedicated smiley faces on the cards as a hole that we had to use ESC.

She has not yet been a member anywhere nor started a handicap but I just wanted her to have fun and not take it so serious off the start. We do have alot of fun!!

She has huge potential as a golfer!! She has a natural draw and it's long in comparrison to alot of men. I finally conviced her to play the forward T's for the Advantage. She was reluctant because she likes playing the next T's back......Which brings me to these questions.... ??

Where should she T off from?

Does handicap still determine which T's to hit from with the ladies ?

T.I.A.

Nikonut

Apr 24, 2008
N. Texas
Country
United States United States
Sometimes, a mental advantage outweighs the physical advantage...such as scoring well enough, from the back tees :)

mddubya

Hybrid convert
Nov 6, 2007
Have her tee off from which ever of the 2 closest tees to the green she is comfortable hitting from. The main thing is to make sure she has a good time. Once she has learned the game and has improved, then worry about her handicap and which tees she should hit from.

OP
R

Rideguy

Jun 1, 2008
Sometimes, a mental advantage outweighs the physical advantage...such as scoring well enough, from the back tees :)