• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Waht do you do?

eclark53520

DB Member Extraordinaire
Supporting Member
Dec 24, 2007
South Central Wisconsin
Country
United States United States
Thought this would be fun...How do you support your golfing habit/pay the bills?

I am a Programmer Analyst for a non-profit company that administers at home health care to the elderly and other physically and mentally disabled people. We are currently rolling out programs into about 10 other counties in wisconsin, we are predicting to double the ammount of employees and triple the amount of members served by the end of 2008.

I LOVE my job, every one here in the office is extremely nice and helpful. The company really values its employees and everyone does their jobs at their fullest ability.

Before i got this gig, i worked as a production worker(Swager) at Chromalox in albany wisconsin (For 3 years), a busboy (For 8 years) at local family owned Flynns Supper Club, i had other odd jobs during the summer such as landscapping, tree removal service, paper route when i was really young...

So far the greatest accomplishment of my career has been creating a helpdesk management program in college with a few of my classmates that is currently in use and running at a company in rockford Ill.

acarty

Future Pro!
Oct 13, 2007
Nice work!

I am a systems analyst. Basically, I work for a massive IT multi-national and I support a bunch of servers that run the UK Government initiatives. I work with a bunch of golf-haters so it's pretty interesting trying to explain my wins sometimes.

My work is pretty good, but it can be a little bland until we get a server outage, but on the whole, its good work. The guys around me are a great lot too!