• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

What do you do?

FATC1TY

Taylormade Ho' Magnet
May 29, 2008
So what does everyone do to pay the bills, and play the great game of golf?

Sit at home in your sweatpants while your other part sweats away? Mooch off your parents, while you want QVC and each chips?

I'm a polyurethane foam chemist, and have been doing it for around 4 years now. I make all that memory foam and conventional foam you see in numerous furniture stores, and in mattresses, as well as high priced yachts/boats and RV's. If your comfortable, no need to thank me! :)

It's a taxing job, working with machines and saws, as well as formulations and chemicals that aren't exactly pleasing to your body, not to mention helping manage an entire plant- but it pays the bills, and keeps up my lifestyle..

Bakemono36

Aug 24, 2008
Im a genator technician. Basically, when the generator comes to the end of the assembley line, its my job to hook it up, run it and make sure that it runs like its supposed to, that all the electrical connections are good, that there are no fuel leaks, no oil leaks and that it generates the proper amount of electricity. If it doesnt work as it should, its my job to diagnose whats wrong with it and if its a quick fix, to fix it myself. If its something thats more involved, I put a tag on it and it gets taken off the line and fixed.
I like the job. I make enough money to live a fairly comfortable life and its a fairly laid-back working environment, so I cant complain. Plus, most the people there are pretty cool and easy to get along with.

zaphod

Jan 30, 2007