• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Whats Your One Secret

The White Tiger

Aug 4, 2006
G'day everyone, my name's Bill and I'm from Melbourne, Australia. This is my first post and thread. I've been playing golf only a few rounds a year for twenty years now so have never really improved. Unfortunately I'm too busy working to feed my four kids and now have another one on the way, just when I thought I was going to play more golf. Most of my golf is swinging a club thru the long grass in the backyard, primarily my driver. What i enjoy most when i play my five brothers is crunching my driver 330 yards down the fairway. If I only hit one or two I'm happy, i know from life experience that practice makes perfect so I'm not hard on myself. Which brings me to my question, whats your one secret to hit the ball sweet? Mine is Slow and Low, take the driver out as slow and as low as you can directly behind the ball, gets me into a great position to hammer the ball. Cheers!

bames

Purchased a better game
Supporting Member
Jan 8, 2006
Utah
Country
United States United States
Welcome!

Rotate, rotate, rotate until I can really feel a good coil.

mont86

Supporting Member
Nov 5, 2005
Slow backswing and follow through.
Also welcome.

Davebud

Crackhead Zebra
Oct 31, 2005
Double up the right field line, stupid but it works. When I hit the ball with a good swing that I would have used to hit a baseball hard up the right field line and into the corner for a double, it's gone.:)

cypressperch

Jun 24, 2006
Toledo Bend Lake, Louisiana
Country
United States United States
We have two people within us