• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Wilson Staff

greatdane

Feb 16, 2011
I am very new to golf but am getting hooked fast! I recently picked up some Wilson Staff Di9 irons off the Bay! I have heard alot of good things about them! I havent tried alot of other stuff but these seem like winners to me! Anyone else play them or like or dislike them?

xamilo

Right Curving Driver....
Supporting Member
Dec 22, 2007
I don't play Di9s but play Ci7s. I think Wilson Staff is by far the most under-rated golf company in the world. They make excellent equipment. You'll love your HS FYbrid as well.

OP
greatdane

greatdane

Feb 16, 2011
I just got the HS FYbrid today it feels and looks great cant wait to hit it! I think it will work out well for a long iron replacement! I liked the quality,looks of the Di9s so much I had to try the FYbrid and Tw9 wedge also! They all seem very nice to me for the $!

TheTrueReview

"Playing it straight"
Supporting Member
Jan 8, 2009
Country
Australia Australia
GD, they're quality game improvement clubs. You'll find that they have strong lofts. The pitching wedge is liable to be around 45 degrees which is a lot stronger than the standard 47 degrees. What this means is that there will be a big gap between the PW and your sand wedge. You'll probably need a gap wedge to fill the distance gap between PW & SW.

OP
greatdane

greatdane

Feb 16, 2011
Thats good cause my game is in need of "Improvement" lol! The set has PW,AW, and GW it is 49.5 deg? Once I get a little better I may drop the GW for a 52 deg Tw9!

mddubya

Hybrid convert
Nov 6, 2007
Sounds like you are off to a good start. You have a quality set of clubs and are enthusiastic.