• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Worst job? How many jobs?

anonymous golfaholic

Refusing Recovery
Supporting Member
Feb 10, 2010
Illinois
Country
United States United States
Toughest job for me was working on the family farm as a kid. Both sides of my family are farmers. Picking up hay was probably the worst part. Spent a lot of time driving tractors. In high-school, I worked after school and on weekends as a diesel mechanic. In college, I started working for a coal mine. I operated equipment on the surface doing dirt work. I worked as a hunting guide for an ignorant jackass briefly. Then after college I started working for a trucking company. I spent a few years learning various aspects of the company. Now I'm an operations manager. I work in an office but I'm a blue collar guy.

xamilo

Right Curving Driver....
Supporting Member
Dec 22, 2007
So... I can meet you somewhere, bring my own pocket knife, and have you fix my carpel tunnel issues?? I'd trade you a dozen ProV's!!:)

Sure! Takes 15 minutes on local anaesthetics but I'll need a hook with the pocket knife. A dozen Pro-Vs sounds fair for such

MarkFed

Jun 17, 2013
New England
Country
In high school, I worked as a grocery clerk and a gas station attendant (way back when they actually had gas station attendants).
After high school, I worked in the computer industry as a repair technician for a number of years before getting in the golf business. I spent time as a cart attendant, assistant pro, and head pro before concentrating on teaching.
I left the PGA for perhaps my most difficult job...a stay at home dad raising my daughter :).
For the last couple of years, I've been learning to build websites and internet marketing.