• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

A putter PLAN

Johnny Miller and Nick Faldo are always making jokes whenever someone plumb-bobs over a putt. Learn how to do the "spiderman" like Villegas.....LOL. Then we'd have something to laugh about in our Wis. Open outings.

Here is my opinion, take it for what it's worth. I wouldn't recommend slouching over the ball too much. I have spent all winter working on my putting and for me, my posture is the most important thing for me to stay consistant. Also, according to Tiger's book, slouching over too much inhibits your ability to line up properly because it changes your perception. Hunching over the ball is something Tiger really preaches against. I'm not a golf pro by no means, but I think it's probably sound advice. My lower back gives me a lot of trouble and I've learned that if I have good posture, I'm able to practice longer without it hurting. I think the main thing with putting is to be comfortable and consistant with your setup, so find out what feels the best for you and stick with it. Like I said, it's just my opinion.

Anyone ever see the old videos of Sam Snead putting? He got down on his knees and putted like it was a pool shot.

Anyone ever see the old videos of Sam Snead putting? He got down on his knees and putted like it was a pool shot.

he also putted on greens that were shaggier than Meg Ryan's bush in the movie "in the cut"

Looking to ST for putting advice, you must be getting desperate WBL. :eek:)