• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Most forgiving iron set?

eCkliptic

Reaction score
I started golfing during the summer and I really liked it. I currently have a set of really shitty irons that I got for 20 bucks. They're all wrong for me since they're a pretty stiff steel shaft and not very forgiving. But regardless, I'm slowly learning.

Now that Christmas has come and gone, I got a load of money that I wanna spend on a set of clubs.

Do you guys have any suggestions for sets within the $300 range? The main objective is forgiveness since I'm still learning and the bigger the sweet spot the better. I was browsing the archives and there was an old thread where people suggested Mizuno MX-19s and the TaylorMade RAC OS and OS2s . Are those still the most forgiving sets available on the market? And what are some good websites for me to look for good deals on used/new clubs?

I started golfing during the summer and I really liked it. I currently have a set of really shitty irons that I got for 20 bucks. They're all wrong for me since they're a pretty stiff steel shaft and not very forgiving. But regardless, I'm slowly learning.

Now that Christmas has come and gone, I got a load of money that I wanna spend on a set of clubs.

Do you guys have any suggestions for sets within the $300 range? The main objective is forgiveness since I'm still learning and the bigger the sweet spot the better. I was browsing the archives and there was an old thread where people suggested Mizuno MX-19s and the TaylorMade RAC OS and OS2s . Are those still the most forgiving sets available on the market? And what are some good websites for me to look for good deals on used/new clubs?

I'd look at Adams Golf. They specialize in game improvement clubs.