• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

I got laughed at

victor

Reaction score
I know im not good at golf... tennis is more my game.. but today I got laughed at the driving ranges. well not "laughed at" but everytime I'd hit the ball, the guy that was to the right of me was like chuckling under his breath. I had a large basket of balls and most of them I hit rolling on the ground or even missed a couple of balls. It made me feel real bad cuz the guy was like hitting every ball perfectly. made me want to punch him in his face...

but i decided im not gonna let that happen again. I'm gonna do some more reading and take some lessons.. i just have a problem making clear contact with the ball... I'm only 19 years old but today was just a bad experience for me.

I rented a few irons from the clubhouse because its a public golf course and my set of clubs are at my other house out of town and i forgot to bring them. is it a bad idea to rent clubs everytime? or should i just not play until i get my clubs from my other home?

Disregard the idiot next to you. People have to learn to hit the ball somehow and it's better to learn at the range then try to on the course. And I would have your own clubs to hit. You can't get good hitting different clubs every time. Good luck!!

:)

The jerk probably defines his success or failure as a human being by the ability to hit his driver. Ive been in your shoes, but Id rather be laughed at than be given unsolicited advice on how to "cure" my swing. Unsolicited advice really gets under my skin. Dont get me wrong, I need as much as I could get, but only on my terms.. and none of that free crap.
BTW, was that guy swinging a Bang FU2 driver?