• Welcome To ShotTalk.com!

We are one of the oldest and largest Golf forums on the internet with golfers from around the world sharing tips, photos and planning golf outings.

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon!

Simulator : Round 2

Rockford35

Shark skin shoes
Staff member
Admin
Reaction score
Well, a few things came to light last night at the indoor center.

1. The new Mizuno wedge and the Mizuno Hybrid have a new place in my bag. Fantastic sticks, thanks Neal. The Fli Hi is absolutely outstanding from anywhere between 195 and 235. It just goes straight, plain and simple and because it's forged, it feels outstanding on every shot.

2. My driver is in fine form already. Awesome. It usually takes me a couple of weeks to get that bastard tuned. Not this year. I'm ahead of the game.

3. Simulators suck for lob wedges. I've been hitting lobs for 3 months now in my basement exactly as I would at the simulator, but it doesn't pick up the spin, nor the trajectory. C'est la vie....

4. Dry ribs rule when playing golf. Goes great with beer.

5. Even tho your waitress is hot and works in an indoor golf centre doesn't mean she knows anything about golf. Case in point: I hit a ball through the screen last night with my driver. It registered the ball speed at 178mph. The drive went 221. Anyways, I asked the girl if she could go back behind and retrieve my ball. It was a new HX Blue and it only had 4 holes under it's belt. She comes back after about 10 minutes with an old Top Flight Magna and says "Would you mind just substituting this ball for yours?" (Sigh).... :(

6. Did I mention how much I liked the Hybrid?

7. It was 26*C here yesterday. 1 degree away from an all time high for the date. Sweet....

Shot +3 on the sim playing Dorado Beach. Played my shorts irons very well, better than the last time I was there. Maybe it was the beer.

May 1 is fast approaching....I can't wait...

R35

Are you going to play this weekend??

• Staff